Romantic Poets | Stuart Romantic Poets FDC



Issue Date: 7th April


On the 250th anniversary of William Wordsworth, born on 7th April 1770 (exactly 250 years to the day of the stamp issue), Royal Mail celebrate the renowned poet and Romantic poetry with a set of ten stamps. William Wordsworth is regarded as having launched the ‘Romantic era’ of British poetry, was Poet Laureate and remains one of the UK’s most popular poets.

The ten 1st Class stamps are as follows:
The Progress of Rhyme by John Clare
Frost at Midnight by Samuel Taylor Coleridge
Auguries of Innocence by William Blake
The Lady of the Lake by Walter Scott
To a Skylark by Percy Bysshe Shelley
The Rainbow by William Wordsworth
Ode to the Snowdrop by Mary Robinson
The Fate of Adelaide by Letitia Elizabeth Landon
Ode on a Grecian Urn by John Keats
She Walks in Beauty by Lord Byron

Stamps & Postmarks:

Lovers Lane, Tunbridge Wells | 250th William Wordsworth | Keswick | Grasmere, FDI



Additional information


Lovers Lane, Tunbridge Wells, 250th William Wordsworth, Keswick, Grasmere, FDI


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Romantic Poets | Stuart Romantic Poets FDC”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *