Romantic Poets | Cotswold Romantic Poets FDC


SKU: 200407C Categories: , Tags: ,


Issue Date: 7th April


On the 250th anniversary of William Wordsworth, born on 7th April
1770 (exactly 250 years to the day of the stamp issue), Royal Mail
celebrate the renowned poet and Romantic poetry with a set of ten
stamps. William Wordsworth is regarded as having launched the
‘Romantic era’ of British poetry, was Poet Laureate and remains one
of the UK’s most popular poets.

The ten 1st Class stamps are as follows:
The Progress of Rhyme by John Clare
Frost at Midnight by Samuel Taylor Coleridge
Auguries of Innocence by William Blake
The Lady of the Lake by Walter Scott
To a Skylark by Percy Bysshe Shelley
The Rainbow by William Wordsworth
Ode to the Snowdrop by Mary Robinson
The Fate of Adelaide by Letitia Elizabeth Landon
Ode on a Grecian Urn by John Keats
She Walks in Beauty by Lord Byron

Stamps & Postmarks:

Lovers Lane, Tunbridge Wells | Tallents House, FDI | 250th William Wordsworth | Keswick


Additional information


Lovers Lane, Tunbridge Wells, Tallents House, FDI, 250th William Wordsworth, Keswick 


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Romantic Poets | Cotswold Romantic Poets FDC”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *