Forests | Stuart Forest FDC



Issue Date: 12th August


The Forestry Commission was founded in September 1919, initially to reforest the UK for timber after the first world war had seen clearances of huge areas for the war effort. The six stamps capture beautiful and inspirational views in Forestry Commission and related forests in the four countries of the UK, capturing the character and varied colours of these public woodlands and the national arboretum.

Stamps & Postmarks: Forestry Commission | Westonbirt, Tetbury | Sherwood Forest


Additional information


Forestry Commission, Westonbirt, Tetbury, Sherwood Forest


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Forests | Stuart Forest FDC”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *