Forests | Royal Mail Forest FDC



Issue Date: 12th August


The Forestry Commission was founded in September 1919, initially to reforest the UK for timber after the first world war had seen clearances of huge areas for the war effort. The six stamps capture beautiful and inspirational views in Forestry Commission and related forests in the four countries of the UK, capturing the character and varied colours of these public woodlands and the national arboretum.

1st Class:   Glen Affric, Inverness-shire, Scotland

1st Class:   Westonbirt, The National Arboretum, Gloucestershire, England

£1.55:  Sherwood Forest, Nottinghamshire, England

£1.55:  Coed y Brenin, Gwynedd, Wales

£1.60:  Glenariff Forest, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

£1.60:  Kielder Forest, Northumberland, England

Stamps & Postmarks: 

Westonbirt, Tetbury | Bark & Rock


Additional information


Westonbirt, Tetbury, Bark & Rock 


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Forests | Royal Mail Forest FDC”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *